Archive for July 17, 2010

Filed my papers yesterday!

Posted: July 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s official now!

I am very excited to announce that I am officially running for School Board Trustee, Zone 6, OCDSB.

School Board Trustee in Ottawa versus a municipal Councilor in  Humphrey, Ontario: 32,000 voters versus 5,000… scale is different but I’ve done this before and can do it again…

It’s going to be tough to unseat the incumbent. She is well-known and has done quite a good job. And I congratulate her for this.

But our schools are going to be facing some tough choices and challenges over the next several years… challenges that will require new outlooks and new perspectives. Trustees will have to listen to their constituents like never before and ensure the Province lives up to their end of their responsibilities – including adequate funding.

I can help.